Beinn Tarsuinn

Summary for Beinn Tarsuinn

Beinn Tarsuinn is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area Loch Maree to Loch Broom as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as Letterewe / Fisherfield )

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
937 metres / 3074 feetNH039728Bine TarshinTransverse Mountain
LocationAccess
Loch Maree to Loch BroomFisherfield Estate, tel:01445 760302
Letterewe Estate, tel: 01445 760302
Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Beinn Tarsuinn

Beinn Tarsuinn is part of a group of munros which are hard to reach near the eastern edge of the Letterewe Forest at the south-east end of Lochan Fada across from Slioch (south west). Beinn Tarsuinn lies on the south eastern end of a 9km ridge. The hill is largely sandstone based and its finest feature is the narrow north-west ridge .

There is a narrow ridge on the north-west that curves round Meall Garbh linking the munro Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair. From the summit there are easy slopes on the south eastern shoulder of the hill leading to a narrow bealach where access is the via a long track Incheril (one kilometre east of Kinlochewe.) which can be very boggy in places.

Good views are had of Slioch (south west) and An Teallach to the north.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Beinn Tarsuinn is Twelve

potace's picture
potace marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Tue 12 Jul 2011
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Tue 01 Jun 2010
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Mon 31 May 2010
gary's picture
gary marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Fri 05 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Terry's picture
Terry marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Mon 24 Aug 2009
vsheriff's picture
vsheriff marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Sun 05 Jul 2009
ness64's picture
ness64 marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Mon 15 Jun 2009
Bill Campbell's picture
Bill Campbell marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Tue 05 May 2009
stu's picture
stu marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Fri 03 Apr 2009
tony meeson's picture
tony meeson marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Fri 20 Feb 2009
Fhuaran's picture
Fhuaran marked Beinn Tarsuinn as bagged on Mon 16 Feb 2009