Carn Liath (Braemar)

Summary for Carn Liath (Braemar)

Carn Liath (Braemar) is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area The West Mounth: Blair Atholl to Braemar as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as Beinn a' Ghlo )

2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
975 metres / 3199 feetNN936698Karn LeeyaGrey peak
(Hill of the mist)
LocationAccess
The West Mounth: Blair Atholl to BraemarLude Steading, tel: 01796 481460
Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Carn Liath (Braemar)

Carn Liath is the smallest of the three mountains of the Beinn a'Ghlo massif and lies to the northeast of Blair Atholl in between Glen Tilt & Glen Loch. Carn Liath is the most prominent of the three Munros, appearing as a conical peak with single long ridge twisting north from the summit connecting Braigh Coire Chruinn-Bhalgain. The summit of Carn Liath is marked with a small trigpoint.

Usual access is by Carn Liath's south western side via a obvous path being well trodden to the summit and long twisting ridge of Beinn a'Ghlo.

Càrn Liath has a panorama that includes the Cairngorms to the north , the Glen Shee hills to the east and an aerial view down into Glen Loch below.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Carn Liath (Braemar) is Thirty-Three

kjudge6's picture
kjudge6 marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Tue 18 May 2010
potace's picture
potace marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Mon 15 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Terry's picture
Terry marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Mon 24 Aug 2009
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Thu 30 Jul 2009
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Mon 13 Jul 2009
taddycath's picture
taddycath marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Sun 14 Jun 2009
Simon Williamson's picture
Simon Williamson marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Mon 01 Jun 2009
wellsie's picture
wellsie marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Tue 19 May 2009
scuffer's picture
scuffer marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Tue 05 May 2009
Bill Campbell's picture
Bill Campbell marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Tue 05 May 2009
Alison Terrey's picture
Alison Terrey marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Tue 28 Apr 2009
eddie robb's picture
eddie robb marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Wed 22 Apr 2009
hillwalker's picture
hillwalker marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Wed 11 Mar 2009
Fhuaran's picture
Fhuaran marked Carn Liath (Braemar) as bagged on Mon 16 Feb 2009