Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair

Summary for Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair

Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area Loch Maree to Loch Broom as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as Letterewe / Fisherfield )

9
Average: 9 (1 vote)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
1018 metres / 3340 feetNH052735Mooluch Korrer Veek ErrorcurHill of the Corrie of Farquhar's Son
LocationAccess
Loch Maree to Loch BroomFisherfield Estate, tel:01445 760302
Letterewe Estate, tel: 01445 760302
Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair

Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair is a remote peak on the southern end of a 9km ridge situated by the eastern edge of the Letterewe Forest. On the northern ridge is Sgurr Ban which is linked by easy grassy slopes via a col. The munro Beinn Tarsuinn is connected on the south west via Meal Garbh on its southern ridge. Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair is a rough hill which forms a pyramid shaped summit, quartzite screes are littered on its upper slopes.

Access is usually via the northern ridge Sgurr Ban or southern ridge Beinn Tarsuinn.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair is Thirteen

Brian's picture
Brian marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Thu 22 Sep 2011
potace's picture
potace marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Mon 11 Jul 2011
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Tue 01 Jun 2010
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Mon 31 May 2010
gary's picture
gary marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Fri 05 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Terry's picture
Terry marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Mon 24 Aug 2009
vsheriff's picture
vsheriff marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Sun 05 Jul 2009
ness64's picture
ness64 marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Mon 15 Jun 2009
Bill Campbell's picture
Bill Campbell marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Tue 05 May 2009
stu's picture
stu marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Fri 03 Apr 2009
Fhuaran's picture
Fhuaran marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Mon 16 Feb 2009
tony meeson's picture
tony meeson marked Mullach Coire Mhic Fhearchair as bagged on Sun 25 Jan 2009