Na Gruagaichean

Summary for Na Gruagaichean

Na Gruagaichean is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area Loch Linnhe to Loch Ericht as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as The Mamores )

7
Average: 7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
1056 metres / 3465 feetNN203652Na GrooageechanThe maidens
LocationAccess
Loch Linnhe to Loch ErichtHillphone, tel: 01855 831511
Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Na Gruagaichean

Na Gruagaichean is the eastern peak of 3 which arc around the north of Kinlochleven and is a complex twin topped mountain which are ony revealed when approaoched via the main ridge. The craggy summit is the intersections of 3 narrow ridges 2 of them forming the main spine of The Mamores. The north eastern ridge which is quite narrow connects via a minor top (1062 metres) to Binnein Mor (1128 metres)and to the north west Stob Coire a Chairn (981 metres)is connected via col (783 metres).

The usual access of Na Gruagaichean is via the ridge spine whilst climbing Stob Coire a Chairn,Binnein Mor and climbed from the north of Kinlochleven via the access road to Mamore Lodge.

Na Gruagaichean is well seen from the road on the south of Loch Leven where is has a tent-like appearance.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Na Gruagaichean is Thirty-Eight

gary's picture
gary marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Fri 05 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Robroyston's picture
Robroyston marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Thu 08 Oct 2009
monarchming's picture
monarchming marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Sun 30 Aug 2009
dgb's picture
dgb marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Thu 27 Aug 2009
enjaydubya's picture
enjaydubya marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Thu 27 Aug 2009
Terry's picture
Terry marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Mon 24 Aug 2009
toma's picture
toma marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Tue 18 Aug 2009
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Thu 30 Jul 2009
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Mon 13 Jul 2009
Sandman's picture
Sandman marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Tue 02 Jun 2009
Simon Williamson's picture
Simon Williamson marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Mon 01 Jun 2009
wellsie's picture
wellsie marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Mon 25 May 2009
Bill Campbell's picture
Bill Campbell marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Tue 05 May 2009
Alison Terrey's picture
Alison Terrey marked Na Gruagaichean as bagged on Tue 28 Apr 2009