Sgorr Dhearg

Summary for Sgorr Dhearg

Sgorr Dhearg is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as )

7.33333
Average: 7.3 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
1024 metres / 3360 feetNN056558Skoor JerrackRed rocky peak
LocationAccess

Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Sgorr Dhearg

Sgorr Dhearg is a munro on the east end of the north facing Beinn a' Bheithir horseshoe ridge overlooking loch leven. The other munro on the ridge is Sgorr Dhonuill< which is less the 2km to the west. The pair can easily climbed via a col that links them in the middle.

To the east of Sgorr Dhearg lies the craggy Sgurr Bhan which requires a scramble if apoached via Ballachulish and to the north lies a long rocky ridge.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Sgorr Dhearg is Thirty-Two

gary's picture
gary marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Fri 05 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Wallie59's picture
Wallie59 marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Sat 03 Oct 2009
monarchming's picture
monarchming marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Sun 30 Aug 2009
Terry's picture
Terry marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Mon 24 Aug 2009
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Thu 30 Jul 2009
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Mon 13 Jul 2009
HarrisK's picture
HarrisK marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Sun 12 Jul 2009
Simon Williamson's picture
Simon Williamson marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Mon 01 Jun 2009
Alison Terrey's picture
Alison Terrey marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Tue 28 Apr 2009
stu's picture
stu marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Fri 03 Apr 2009
ness64's picture
ness64 marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Tue 24 Mar 2009
hillwalker's picture
hillwalker marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Wed 11 Mar 2009
Fhuaran's picture
Fhuaran marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Mon 16 Feb 2009
tony meeson's picture
tony meeson marked Sgorr Dhearg as bagged on Sun 25 Jan 2009