Stob a'Choire Odhair

Summary for Stob a'Choire Odhair

Stob a'Choire Odhair is an munro in Scotand and is located in the area as defined by SMC. (and lies in region known as )

5.33333
Average: 5.3 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

HeightGrid Ref.PronunciationMeaning
945 metres / 3100 feetNN257459Stob a Horrer OwerSummit of the corrie of the fallow cattle
LocationAccess

Printer-friendly version | |

Details for Stob a'Choire Odhair

Stob a' Choire Odhair is an unpretentious mountain that is overshadowed by its near neighbour Stob Ghabhar< which is one of the finest mountains in the southern highlands.

Stob a' Choire Odhair's summit stands at the meeting of three ridges. Its western ridge links to the Munro of Stob Ghabhar< which lies 3 km away via a bealach at 668 metres. The north eastern ridge drops very steeply to the moorland of the Black mount and Rannoch Moor. The south eastern ridge links to the mountains subsidiary peak of Beinn Toaig (834 metres) via a col with a height of 802 metres. Beinn Toaig also has a long NE ridge which runs parallel to the one of Stob a' Choire Odhair. There are two corries either side of the 802 metre col, to the north is Coire Odhair while to the south of the col is Coire Toaig which has a very good stalkers track up it which leads directly to the main summit.

Stob a' Choire Odhair along with Stob Ghabhar are well seen from the A82 road as it crosses the western end of Rannoch Moor and they are often climbed together and make a natural days walk.

The number of registered munro-madness users who have climbed Stob a'Choire Odhair is Thirty-Three

EACHANN AN DOIRE's picture
EACHANN AN DOIRE marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Mon 28 Jun 2010
johnnowak's picture
johnnowak marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Tue 15 Jun 2010
gary's picture
gary marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Fri 05 Mar 2010
reido_chris_@hotmail.com's picture
reido_chris_@ho... marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Sun 01 Nov 2009
Jack.Gibson's picture
Jack.Gibson marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Mon 05 Oct 2009
Wallie59's picture
Wallie59 marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Sun 04 Oct 2009
Peter.Lord's picture
Peter.Lord marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Tue 15 Sep 2009
monarchming's picture
monarchming marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Sun 30 Aug 2009
Tim Hawkes's picture
Tim Hawkes marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Thu 30 Jul 2009
grahammclaren's picture
grahammclaren marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Mon 13 Jul 2009
fraser.young's picture
fraser.young marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Sat 30 May 2009
wellsie's picture
wellsie marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Tue 19 May 2009
Alison Terrey's picture
Alison Terrey marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Tue 28 Apr 2009
briantvr's picture
briantvr marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Tue 21 Apr 2009
AndreHilhorst's picture
AndreHilhorst marked Stob a'Choire Odhair as bagged on Mon 06 Apr 2009